Don’t let friends, loved ones or guests with food allergies miss out on treats! Sweet stores stock cupcakes, cookies and brownies from local, dedicated, allergen free bakeries at all of our stores. Find Gluten Free, Peanut Free and Dairy Free items, labeled and separately packaged for your convenience and confidence. Call ahead for current selections.
None of Sweet’s recipes call for nuts including tree-nuts such as almonds, cashews, walnuts, pistachios, hazelnuts, etc. in our bakery, but we do use coconut products during certain times of the year. Because the FDA categorizes coconut as a tree nut, our bakery is not technically considered a “nut-free facility.” We recommend that you use your own discretion if you are highly allergic to tree-nuts.
Our recipes are peanut free but we do not test for the presence of peanut allergens (which may be due to raw ingredients being exposed to shared processing lines, during delivery or other factors). Customers with peanut allergies should proceed with caution.
GLUTEN, EGGS AND DAIRY
All products scratch baked by SWEET contain these ingredients or are processed on shared equipment including our Vegan cupcake.
All SWEET stores have ingredient lists and Sweet recipe books on hand for your convenience & reference, please ask your server for this information.
We hope this information helps you. You may also want to contact the Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network (FAAN) at 1-800-929-4040, or visit their web site at www.foodallergy.org. Although they cannot provide specific ingredient information regarding SWEET products, they are a good resource to help in the management of your allergies and sensitivities.